Gay Andy

April 13, 2010

Home Alone

Filed under: Uncategorized — gayandy @ 11:57 pm


I’m sitting home alone. I’m wondering if I did the right thing when I told Rike to stay away from me for at least 2 weeks. I tried to explain to him that I’m doing this out of love for him. But inside my head I’m wondering how am I loving him by telling him to stay away from me? Rike always brings a smile to my face. I miss his laughter and his goofing around.
If you’re new to my blog and you’re wondering WTF i’m talking about, here’s a brief thumbnail explaination. A few days ago Rike was at my house along with 4 or 5 other friends. Then Jamie showed up. He wanted Rike to go get high with him. All of us tried to stop Rike from going to get high with Jamie, but Rike dumped us in favor of sniffing glue and smoking pot with Jamie. That hurt us. And I figured that if getting high with Jamie is more important than being with his other friends, then I needed to step back from our friendship and think about what Rike’s doing to me. There’s more details in another post somewhere down this page.

I miss you Rike. I hope you’re ok.

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Andy, I Too Miss Rike is smile and his videos and i love it when he is trying to sing he is fun to watch. Andy maybe try a week away from rike, and try again to explane to him why, all you can do is try to help him see your true love/ friendship, he sounds like my past bf for 10 years of hell then one day i told him no more help from me, you have used the same old lies to me, you need to clean up now then i will be your friend again andy it has been 5 years now no word from Rick, but Andy i am praying for your Rike and you. Hugs Dean

    Comment by wetcool1 — April 14, 2010 @ 12:58 am | Reply

  2. You know the situation best Andy. I guess its like 'tough love' but betrayal of trust repeatedly is the worst thing and if Rike is having a hard time staying away from drugs he should be talking to you, not Jamie. And you are definitely not alone, Andy, that is for sure. Maybe you can check with Lance and see how he is doing. Stay away from drugs and booze, and focus on higher education for the long term; you have the moral high ground and the example for Rike. Btw, if your dad is drinking to excess have you ever tried talking to him about it? I think if you keep showing concern you might chip through the ice after a while. bfn – Wayne (hugs)

    Comment by wayner — April 14, 2010 @ 1:46 am | Reply

  3. Don't do it, Andy…. Be strong, for yourself, most of all… The ricochet stuff doesn't help you or Rike. If you give in and expect things to change for you, I'm telling you that it's not going to happen… That knot in your stomach was telling you something… I know you are lonely, but there are worst things in life than a little loneliness, especially if it's temporary… I find it hard to believe that you can't find a good friend w/o all the baggage or problems that Rike has… Maybe the fact that you've devoted yourself to him has made you seem unavailable to other guys that would love to have you as a friend!! At your age, I was afraid to make new friends, too, but, when I did find a new friend, it was exciting and fresh… It was almost like a new part of my life was open to me!!! I hope some of this is helpful, Andy. I have told you many times that you deserve better… You do! Now is your chance to help yourself a little!! Give it a shot! You won't regret it!! luv, tman<3 hugs2!!

    Comment by tman — April 14, 2010 @ 2:09 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

